Old 09-27-2006, 10:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2147499 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

Default CURLY pick & drop

Am sayin' the kina pick & drop u do with curly extensions. (wet look/ body wave/natural wave etc)

How long do they last for? and how do u maintain 'em? Am thinkn' of getting it done but am thinkn' of the unecessary wahala of keepn 'em neat.

Last edited by Lady ACM; 09-27-2006 at 11:06 AM..
Old 09-27-2006, 11:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2147499 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

oh and wots the best human hair extension to use?

Old 09-27-2006, 05:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 243,439.29
Total Points: 247,514.49
Rep Power: 11671 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

I had a wet and wave style before. I really liked it. It was low maintenance for me. Every night I'd just spritz with a little water. braid into 4 giant braids, loosen the braids in the morning, and then in the morning put a little of oyinbo people's mousse to keep the wave pattern from the braids and you're good to go. Less than 5 minutes spent on it every morning. The hair is expensive though....that's the only downside.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-27-2006, 07:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 635.06
Total Points: 10,949.66
Rep Power: 21609 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

i don't know where you all shop, i get my hair for 4.99 it's super something...i'll check the pack next time, i don't want to mislead you and say kanekelon or yaki....but i think it's super kanekelon
anyhoo it's 4.99 and it's just like human hair....very manageable too!

pick & drop also known as tree braids can last for up to a month to a month and half, depending on how well you keep it.

Old 09-29-2006, 01:32 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,210.20
Rep Power: 4130 tigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legend

Originally Posted by Nimotalai
I had a wet and wave style before. I really liked it. It was low maintenance for me. Every night I'd just spritz with a little water. braid into 4 giant braids, loosen the braids in the morning, and then in the morning put a little of oyinbo people's mousse to keep the wave pattern from the braids and you're good to go. Less than 5 minutes spent on it every morning. The hair is expensive though....that's the only downside.

I like d hairstyle on d chick in ur avatar - do u know anything abourrit?
tigresss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 243,439.29
Total Points: 247,514.49
Rep Power: 11671 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Originally Posted by tigresss
Tigress....LOL....why do you assume it's not me in the picsho? JK Hee hee....anyway I like d style too, but I anin't got no clue how they did it. Maybe if you showed it to the stylist they can copy it.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-29-2006, 07:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 19652 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

You kno with like the straight pick and drop you can jus be putting mousse or whateva innit then combing it out when it gets tangled and dolly-like

when you use curly hair, how will you keep it neat and in shape
Old 10-05-2006, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ebony-T
You kno with like the straight pick and drop you can jus be putting mousse or whateva innit then combing it out when it gets tangled and dolly-like

when you use curly hair, how will you keep it neat and in shape
YUP.. I ended up doin the str8 one.. but will do d curly one after dis

Old 10-05-2006, 09:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 604,714,063.02
Total Points: 604,717,363.02
Rep Power: 202336 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Originally Posted by ACM
Post pics pls
Old 10-05-2006, 11:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 19652 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Originally Posted by ACM
i wanna see

which colour did u use?
Old 10-06-2006, 12:22 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 19864 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

Originally Posted by tigresss

its regular braids, style's in the couture.

make ur regular long braids. leave some to the side (that's what sweeps from the face) then take a little a a time, tie it close to the roots with rubber bands (black's better) then in twist it around the root( ever seen a sack being tied before? that way, but not as harsh)
Sweep some strands from the back of your head and attach them to some in front whiel picking and twisting(notice how hers is done?)
-that simple
Use a mirror or get someone to do it for you.
If it comes out terribel, just go to the salon, every self-respecting hairsylist will be able to put that up.

leeme see what you'd look like in it.
Old 10-06-2006, 01:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

acm i dont kno if u remember adefila, but her and teaser had the curly pick and drop - it looked heavy. i want that but i kno i cant maintain it
Old 10-09-2006, 02:16 PM   #13 (permalink)

LOL.. i'll post pic weneva i get d chance.. i used pb/27 if i cn rememba correctly.. its a mixture of OFF BLACK & GOLD... i think

Old 10-10-2006, 12:11 PM   #14 (permalink)

do you mean number 27, the blond type colour. i had that colour...

wot is pb/27?
Old 10-10-2006, 12:44 PM   #15 (permalink)

its one of dem ones dey mix two colors together... amd i think its pb/27 or sum ish like dat..